Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Colorado Association of School Libraries
Share |

Join this group!

CASL strives to:

  • Encourage professional growth and adherence to professional standards
  • Advocate for school library programs, information literacy, educational technology, and lifelong learning
  • Acknowledge school library leadership and meritorious service

Directory:

Becky Russell
Co- President
Colorado Department of Education
russell_b@cde.state.co.us
Molly Gibney
Co- President
Mountain View Elementary
mgibney@comcast.net
Terri Brungardt

Widefield School District 3 -- Colorado Springs
brungardtt@wsd3.k12.co.us
Tracie King
At-Large Representative
Summit Ridge Middle School  -- Littleton
tking247@hotmail.com
Rachel Budzynski
At-Large Representative
University Schools -- Greeley
rbudzynski@universityschools.com
Katherine Kates
At-Large Representative
Rockrommon Elementary -- Colorado Springs
katherine.kates@asd20.org
Nicole Strain
At-Large Representative
Woodland Park High School -- Woodland Park
nicole.romano.strain@gmail.com
Dave Sanger
Higher Education Representative
UCD
dsanger401@aol.com

 

Important Documents:

 

CASL is helping School Librarians Speak Out

We've launched a great new website to help school librarians advocate in a positive manner to save and support school libraries. The CASL Survive and Thrive website provides tools to educate and inform stakeholders about the vital and irreplaceable role that school librarians play in teaching and learning. In order to better communicate to our community members what "21st century skills" are all about, CASL developed "taglines" for the 21st century skills of the Colorado Academic Standards. On the site, you will find message templates (sample e-mails, letters, newsletter blurbs, brochures, and even videos) containing the taglines and targeting specific stakeholder audiences in order to promote school librarians as 21st century skills experts. Check out the site and start advocating!


Links

Minutes

2013:

2012:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sign In

Sign In securely

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

Colorado Association of Libraries © 2013

12011 Tejon Street, Suite 700, Westminster, CO 80234

Phone: 303-463-6400 | Fax: 303-458-0002 | cal@cal-webs.org